Blazers…Not So Much

Julie,

I’m sure you already know what I’m going to say…blazers just aren’t my cup of tea.  I own three, two of which I purchased because I thought I needed something “business-y” in my wardrobe, and one to wear to funerals.  That’s how I feel when I wear a blazer, all business, no play.  

Blazers have always felt too masculine for me.  I love to see a sharp blazer on my husband and my son…

but I certainly don’t want to look just like them…

I know, I know, I know, you aren’t advocating the menswear look.  The Alice+Olivia blazer that you highlighted was very pretty and feminine, but I feel so constricted in a blazer.

I know it’s not appropriate for a job interview, but I prefer a light scarf, thrown over my shoulders.

Footloose and fancy free.  At my age, I’ve earned it.

Images:  Top two are from Brooks Brothers, Ann Lincoln/Skyline Talent, Nimli 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Blazers…Not So Much

Leave a Reply

