Fall Forward!

Ann,

Yes to Missoni at Target, but like all things alluring and exciting, only in moderation. I see your new Missoni mini-skirt worn back to a brown cashmere turtleneck and boots or a fitted tee and ballet flats.  Throw in the big gold hoop earrings we wore in the 1980’s. Again, send photos.

Since I last wrote you, a few life-altering-fashion-related events have happened.  First, let me describe to you an annual moment that rocks my world. On Saturday morning, I walked into my favorite bookstore in Rehoboth Beach, Browseabout Books, to find the September issue of Vogue waiting for me. At a loss for words, I grabbed the mag and headed to the beach for the beginning of a several week long intake of everything I’ve been dying to know about for several months.  It’s not that I haven’t gotten a sense of what is coming up for the next season from the runway shows or the post-show bloggers, but Vogue has a way of making it all come together with intention and purpose.  Eight hundred pages it is.  And I am dragging out each page with relish.

Second, my fashion-journalism-big-moment: Niche Media’s Capitol File magazine published its fabulous Fall edition earlier this week, with an article I wrote previewing Fall 2011 fashion trends.  They also captured shots of a fitting session in my boutique which gave a great feel for an-store consultation appointment.  I’m unbelievably thrilled to be in Capitol File and wanted to share the article here with you and our chic readers.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Fall Forward!

  1. Katie

    Fantastic! Looking forward to the Vogue re-cap!

Leave a Reply

