Hissssss

The following was written in the spirit of Dr. Suess and his classic book, Green Eggs and Ham

I will not embrace the Python trend,

I will not wear it Julie, my friend.

I will not wear it on boots,

I will not wear it on a suit.

I will not embrace the Python trend,

It’s really overdone this season, Julie, my friend.

I will not wear it on a dress.

I find it a little much, I confess.

I will not wear it on a skirt,

I will not wear it on a purse.

I will not embrace the Python trend,

I will not wear it, Julie my friend.

I will not wear it on a jacket,

It’s everywhere this season, I don’t think I can hack it!

I will not wear it on gloves,

Or a blouse,

Or pants.

You won’t see it on me, not a chance.

For all the designers shown here, I have the utmost respect,

 but I’m on snake skin overload, what do you expect?

I will not embrace the Python trend,

I will not wear it, Julie my friend…

…well, maybe just a pair of simple flats,

How cute is that?

Images in the order they are shown above:  Prada, Alexander McQueen, Chloe, Gucci, Valentino/Net-a-Porter, Prada, Burberry, Equipment/Intermix, Calvin Klein Pants/W Magazine, Dolce Vita/Bloomingdales. 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Hissssss

  1. Karen Anillo

    With Ann, I am.
    This snake trend is a scam!
    Karen is my name.
    Scarin’ is not my game.

Leave a Reply

