Another Hi-Lo Launch – Versace at H&M

Julie,

You remember how excited I was for Missoni at Target?  Well, so was most of the rest of the world, since they sold out of their line before 9:00 a.m. on the day they launched. Guess what I ended up with from the collection?  Niente!  I visited two Target stores, only to find they were completely cleared out of Missoni merchandise in every single department.  Then, I spent a few hours clicking “refresh” to try to get on the continuously crashing website to order online.  I did buy the black maxi skirt, but I ended up returning it.  It was pleated all over, and I couldn’t imagine trying to iron it.  No Missoni for povrina Ann.

So, now I’m pursuing another Italian:  Versace lands at H&M on November 19 (which is good for those of us in KC.  We FINALLY get an H&M store on the Plaza, it opens on November 17).

Donatella debuted the collection at a star-studded show in New York on Monday.  She went to the Versace archives for inspiration, which is clear from this short, gold number. 

I’ve always loved how Versace uses powerful colors and tight shapes.

And, like all good Italian designers, she does always find just the perfect accent, like the greek key design at the hem of this dress.

Maybe I’ll get lucky and score something from this collection.  Mama mia.

Ann

p.s. don’t forget to make a wish today, 11/11/11, at 11:11.

Images: Getty Images via Racked.com

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

