I’ll Have Another! Back to Market We Go!

Happy Monday, Ann!

Thanks for your Derby Day Prep! How about those hats?  It seems bigger IS better at Churchill Downs.  I thought the grand hats were like works of art with frill on top. We celebrated the Kentucky Derby – as Farrs do – with the Dent family recipe Mint Juleps and a friendly family pool.  I continued my non-winning streak, while my sister, Stephanie, took home the money.  Here we are (Stephanie, Dad, me, George) kicking off the festivities:

And since we focus on fashion, I am wearing a Catherine Malandrino striped silk tunic ($275)

and Joe’s Honey Booty Cut White Jeans ($170). Both available at Julia Farr.

Today, I’m headed to New York for the Intermezzo market at the Piers to view Holiday 2012.  There seems to be a “market” every six weeks.  Just as soon as you finish submitting all your Fall orders, it begins again. Here’s my lineup for today:  Alice + Olivia, Milly, Kara Ross, R.U. Swanky Belts and Joe’s Jeans.  Tomorrow, I’ll see, among others, Milly Handbags and Halston Heritage.  I’ll visit a few other designers that I don’t currently carry to see if they are a good fit for Julia Farr.

The Halston showroom on Spring Street in SoHo is by far the coolest place we go.  The space has recently been remodeled to reflect the new creative direction of the company. It harkens back to the iconic Halston days of the 1970’s – yet the collection is current and chic.  My boutique will welcome several Halston Heritage styles this Fall that are both essential and elegant.  Some are even enlightened.

I’ll send photos from the Halston showroom and give the wrap up on Holiday ’12 later this week.  And don’t you know it, I’ll be back at market in June for Pre-Spring 2013!

–Julie

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

