Warning: The Following Blog contains Graphic Material

20120801-094306.jpg

Catherine Malandrino’s Forest 3/4 sleeve dress. $275 at Julia Farr

Ann,

Can you believe it’s August 1st?! Where has the summer gone? I’m still looking forward to a big break at the beach in few weeks, where I will have my toes in the sand and my September Vogue by my side. Oh, yes, the children will be there, too! But as I sit in my boutique wearing a column of fatigue green (another neutral that seems to fill my closet), I am struck by the bright colors and graphic prints hanging around me that have just arrived for “Pre-Fall.” Pre-Fall means transition: a moment in the fashion season before the deluge of fur and leathers, but after the cotton maxi dresses and flip flops. And graphic prints – that were big for Spring ’12 – have popped back on the scene for Fall.

So while it is 80s and 90s in DC, and about twenty degrees less, I see, where you are in Colorado, here are a few pieces that will take us from August to September, city to country, day to evening:

20120801-095541.jpg

The Georgina Dress from TART. $135 at Julia Farr

20120801-095654.jpg

Catherine Malandrino’s Ruched Jersey Dress in Balcony. $290 at Julia Farr

20120801-095717.jpg

Magenta Print Blouse from Sara Campbell. $260 at Julia Farr

So, Ann, it looks like Pre-Fall is the new Spring.

–Julie

Images from Catherine Malandrino, Sara Campbell and Julia Farr.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

