Fall Fashion Week Marchesa

Julie,

I, too, love Ms. Herrera’s elegant evening gowns and silk suits with fur trim that your wrote about yesterday. Marchesa, like CH, also continuially produces designs that are happy pronouncements of unbridled femininity, and over the top opulence. Their dresses reflect a sense of old world Europe in their embellishments, like the gold brocade on this velvet gown

ylpmarchesaspain13

Even though I know I will have few opportunities in my life to wear one of their elegant gowns, that doesn’t mean I don’t love to look at them, always so elegantly draped.

ylpmarchesadress13

Although they showed several terrific red dresses (my favorite!)

ylpmarchesafitted13

most of the colors in the show were quite subdued, including several dove grey dresses (notice the draping here too)

ylpmarchesagrey13

as well as a number of the requisite black. I think we can say definitively that black is IN for Fall 2013.

ylpmarchesablack13

As for me, I’ll just dream my Cinderella dreams that one day I’ll wear Marchesa to the ball

Ann

All images from Vogue.com Click here to see the full fashion show at Vogue.com

1 Comment

Filed under Fall 2013

One response to “Fall Fashion Week Marchesa

  1. Reblogged this on I am Tina and commented:
    The ever-gorgeous designs from Marchesa! ❤

Leave a Reply

