Spring Break Packing: It’s All About the Accessories

Natural Agate Geode  Necklace at Julia Farr

Natural Agate Geode Necklace at Julia Farr

Ann,

I hope you’ve had a great Spring Break skiing in the mountains and sunning in the desert. I really like your surf and turf approach to extinguishing the winter doldrums.  We’re heading to Florida this weekend for our break and I CANNOT wait!  I haven’t thought about packing and don’t have much time to rummage through my summer wardrobe.  So I’ve decided my wardrobe strategy for the week away in much warmer weather will be to pack a few neutrals (shock!) and then bring it all to life with necklaces, earrings and fun sandals.  I think the natural agate size stone necklace above would be awesome with white, black and khaki.  Another statement piece that looks great with a one-color ensemble is the coral beaded necklace with turquoise and smokey quartz that can be doubled up or worn long:

And for a less dramatic look, I love this one stone geode necklace:

Again, to go with my neutral palette, throwing in navy this time, these pale green chalcedony earrings are great:

And then I’d throw a bangle or two on–

Add a cute bag like this convertible wallet from Halston Heritage:

Finish the look with my favorite and really affordable sandals from Dolce Vita:

and I’m ready for my getaway!  I’ll send a report from the Gulf of Mexico next week.

Signing off from grey and chilly DC (for now)–

–Julie

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

