Tickled Pink in Naples, Florida

Tickled Pink at 1300 Third Street in Naples, Florida

Tickled Pink at 1300 Third Street in Naples, Florida

Ann,

It’s been a great week in sunny, breezy Naples where my kids and I have come for our Spring Break getaway. As you know, this has been an annual sojourn for us for over fifteen years to spend time with my parents who are “snow birds” from DC during  the winter and spring months.  And when in Naples, one of my most favorite things to do is to visit Tickled Pink, the most fabulous boutique in Old Naples.  The owner, Kathy Strasen, has curated an incredible collection of contemporary designers in her bright, happy space.

28574_118651734844148_3643804_n68437_493643634011621_1688017155_n

In the early years when I was still practicing law, I would spend a lot of time looking at all the beautiful pieces in her store, always finding things I could not live without — perfect for both Florida and DC. I remember marveling at this great business Kathy had created which is well known in Naples as THE place to shop. Then, as I made the turn from law to retail, Kathy became a wonderful mentor to me, sharing all the ins and outs of a business I literally knew nothing about, but was dead-set on entering.  Her guidance made all the difference as I built Julia Farr in DC.  Kathy and her mother, Annie, both very chic from head-to-toe, are centrally anchored in this beautiful boutique, welcoming devoted customers and spring break travelers stopping in to find that next great piece for their wardrobe.

Yesterday, I stopped in to visit Kathy and see her collections from Trina Turk, Milly, Alicia Bell, Autumn Cashmere, and Shoshanna (to name just a few!)

KathyStrasen

And to our great joy, Ann, Kathy is adding another name to her list of designers at her boutique coming Fall 2013: The Julia Farr Collection!

And as you know, I am just Tickled Pink! 

–Julie

(Photos courtesy of Tickled Pink and Julia Farr)

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Tickled Pink in Naples, Florida

  1. Ann

    Julie, I can’t wait to visit Kathy at Tickled Pink in Naples later on this spring!

  2. Mary beth

    Your clothes are great. Looking forward to wearing them!

Leave a Reply

