Ugly Shoes

Julie,

Why are all running shoes ugly? The silhouettes themselves are pretty standard, thick rubber sole, mesh and canvas uppers, but the colors these days! Yuck.

brookspink

I am an ugly runner (gasping for air, limping along sadly), I need cute shoes. The loud colors also emphasize my long foot in comparison to my short body (as you can see, I’ve thought about this A LOT – probably because I’m always staring at my feet when I run, hoping not to trip. As I said before, I am an ugly runner). And, what clothes match these shoes? All black? All white? All NEON?

brooksyellowThe above shoes are Glycerin 11 from Brooks. I have to wear them, because they support my ridiculously high arches, and they are the best running shoes I have ever had, but they aren’t helping me look pretty out there.

Ann

Leave a comment

Filed under Activewear

Leave a Reply

